Paris

We had a great day in Paris until I looked at our tickets
and realised my fuck-up!!! I had booked our return tickets for the 27th of May, a month form now!!!!!
We spoke to Eurostar and they said we had to pay close to 800 Euros to come home the smae night. I called Husband in panic and crocodile tears!
We decided that we need to go home that night, that was our biggest mistake! We took a taxi to Calais, a three hour journey and 440 Euros bill. My card was declined, I called the bank and Husband again in tears and in panic. He managed to pay the taxi over the phone and we could check in to the hotel he had booked for us. Took the ferry int hemorning to Dover and then the train from Dover to London and then the tube home. Everything that could go wrong did go wrong!!! In the end we had a good time in Paris and we got home safe. I had to work yesterday and I was sooooo tired. The only sleep I got was 2 hours at the hotel (woke up by my snoring mother) adn then an hour on the ferry.
Not very comfortable. When I think back, the obvious choice was to pay the 800 Euros adn get home the same night, but in panic you make stupid, stupid mistake. If I didnt know how amazing my Husband is before, I sure as hell know it now :-) He just dismissed it as a blonde moment and got us home safe :-)
xoxo

Kommentarer:

1 Claire:

skriven

Sounds like you all had a great time ;)

Thank god for good husbands!!



x x

2 Stina i London:

skriven

Oh my panic! I had a similar thing once with Eurostar, but they changed my tickets for free! Sad to hear that their service is not what it used to be. But happy to hear you got home OK in the end, we all make those mistakes from time to time.

Kommentera här: