Fathers day

On Sunday the 15th of June we celebrated Fathers day. The rest of the UK usually do that day as well, but Husband usually has a couple of car races that weekend every year and so this was the first time we were able to celebrate the only man in our household. The man we love so so much!
We started the day with a coffee and cardamon bun at Fabrique in Hoxton
After the coffee, we drove to Westfields and the Olympic Park for a walk.
At 1pm it was time for lunch at Jamies Italian. I had the crab and avocado bruschetta for starter and 
Husband had some funny looking, but very tasty, prawns.
I also had the worlds greatest olives and then gnudi for main course.
A fabulous cappuccino for dessert as I am almost totally of sugar and have lost 7kg ;-)
We had a wonderful family day together. Husband also got a little gift, something I ordered a while ago and kept hidden in my walk-in:
A pair of vintage 1960s cabochon cufflinks. I love them so much I wish I wore shirts :-) Husband loved them as well...
xoxo

Kommentera här: