2011 round up

January:
2010 turned into 2011 and we had a small family party at home withoysters, prosecco and karaoke
And kissing of ocurse ;-)
Went to Bath for a little mini staycation and to the Roman Baths
As well as the Fashion Museum
Where I tried on the smallest corset they had ;-)

February:
Wore a lot of Vintage
Celebrated birthdays
Flew to Courmayor, Italy
Found out we were expecting a baby :-)
March:
Went on a five star holiday to Mexico, didn't feel five star as I was in the first trimester of my pregnancy :-S
Went vintage-shopping
April:
Took the Eurostar to Paris with Shirin and my mum
Celebrated the royal wedding with afternoon tea at my stepbrothers flat on the river
Had bad Swedish meatballs in Brick Lane
May:
Went to Madrid with Husband and the P's
Celebrated our Wedding anniversary in Paris
June:
Was invited to a lovely wedding in Devon (was 5 months pregnant and still wearing those Louboutins)
More afternoon tea, celebrating Shirin's b-day at the Haymarket hotel in Piccadilly
Visited my brother+family in Sweden
Husband bought me a new watch by Michael Kors
Tried new hairstyles
July:
Went on my last holiday for the year, before the baby was born, to Stockholm to see family and friends
Found some old pictures of my grandparents and me as a baby ;-)
August:
Had a girly weekend with my niece and goddaughter Ingrid
Passed my driving licence and drove to Devon
Went on a date with Husband and the P's to Asia de Cuba
September:
Had drinks at W Hotel in Piccadilly
Flew to Blackpool and back, Husband being the pilot
Celebrated my birthday in Louis Vuitton with Husband buying me the Neverfull bag
Had birthday afternoon tea with Shirin at the Claridges hotel
Photographed the bump :-)
Had a babyshower at home with Shirn baking 60 cupcakes from scratch
October:
Two weeks from giving birth, we celebrated Husband's birthday at home with a fabulous dinner party for friends and family
Kept on dressing up and wearing heels
Realised how big I was :-P
Gave birth to a gorgeous baby girl who we named Astrid after Astrid Lindgren the author of Pippi Longstocking
Husband gave a fabulous pair of Miu Miu heels as a present for giving birth :-)
November:
Started our life as a family of three with a walk in the park
Tried to get back in shape, but what was the point with Christmas coming up :-)
December:
Visited Santa at Harrods with the Green-Judge family
My dad and his wife visited us for a long weekend and we went for a walk in the Epping Forrest
Got into my superskinny jeans :-D
I am now waiting for my brother and his family to land at Gatwick and for the last day of the year to come and go. It has been a fantastic year 2011 with lots of excitement and change and hoping that next year will be as fabulous :-)
Happy new year guys!!!
xoxo

Kommentarer:

1 Sophie:

skriven

Ja, 2011 kommer att bli svårt att toppa! Men å så mycket härligt vi har att se fram emot som småbarnsföräldrar, första riktiga ordet, första steget osv:)



Ja, ja men med ett par magiska jättetrosor (hålla-in och-tryck-upp-trosor a la Bridget Jones) så kan du säkert hjälpa tillbaka midjan. Oavsett så tror jag att du kommer att va fab imorgon!:)



Btw, du e inte ensam. Nästa år är det jag som tar tag i de där sista envisa mammakg. Så vi får peppa varandra och försöka hålla mode uppe när cupcakessuget blir för stort:)



Kram Sophie

Kommentera här: