Chanel @ Harrods

The way to the collection...
Parts of the beauty hall. Who wouldn't want to have a few of these sized perfume bottles at home :-)
The photobooth, where you can have your photo taken after you have had a Chanel-over ;-) The photobooth even has a wind-machine!!
The exhibition on third floor has a strict no photo's rule, but who can watch all  this amazing-ness and not have any pictures to remember it by?!?
One of the window-displays
When you have the pictures taken you get them (for free) in a little Chanel folder, how very posh and fun...
I bought one of the exclusive items made for Harrods and will only be available at Harrods for three weeks
It's a neutral, natrual shimmer shade that goes with any look. Only problem I have is when I run out I won't be able to find it again :-s
After all the Chanel watching and drooling, we needed a break so went to Andronica cafe on fourth floor and shared a creme brulee and I had a decaf mocha...
If you are in London for the next few weeks, you need to go see the exhibition and all the other Chanel stuff. I hear there is a Chanel version of the classic Harrods green bag, but I never found it. The Coco Chanel doll and the Karl Lagerfeld bear are my favourites.
Picture of the Coco Doll borrowed from http://fashionismymuse.blogspot.com
xoxo

Kommentera här: