Paris for the day...

On Wednesday, Zuzana and I took the 5.40am Eurostar train from St Pancras to Paris, it was Z's birthday present from us ;-D
Took a taxi from Gard du Nord to the Eiffel Tower..
It was Zuzanas first time in Paris. We bought tickets to the top of the Eiffel Tower.
I wore a trenchcoat by Next, faux leather dress by Zara, Converse trainers, two vintage necklaces, a Louis Vuitton handbag and Ray Ban shades
As we only had 12 hours in Paris and had a list of thimgs to see, we decided that the Opentop bus was the best option to see as many things as possible whilst still being comfortable :-D
The Grand Palais
The Louvre
The Lovers Bridge
Musee D'Orsay
Place de la Concorde
Arc du Triomphe
31 Rue Cambon aka Chanel
Any purchase made in Chanel, tiny or big, should be celebrated with a glass of pink champagne, in my opinion...
After Chanel and the pink Champagne, we walked to the Louvre and the Lovers bridge, where Mr Big told Carrie she is the one :-D
Back on the bus for the last hour in Paris, then a taxi ride back to the station for a two and half hour train ride back to London
Found myself a fellow Swede in the shape of a street sign, a King nonetheless ;-D
 It was a fabulous day, but I was totally exhausted by the time I got back home. Been superbusy with my photojobs and trying to recover from a nasty cold. It's my birthday party tomorrow (Saturday) adn I am still not well. Never mind, I'll fake it til I make it or until I get well again. Lemsip is the best invention ever!!
Love Paris, but I am a bit over her at the moment ;-)
xoxo

Kommentera här: