26022010

I went to Westfield's shopping centre to day to meet up with Karen. As I was a bit early I did my shopping before I meet her so we could have a nice long Starbucks, which btw was buy one get one free, or BOGOF as people in the retail industry call it ;-) as Karen had a coupon. I like free things :-)
Cardigan Warehouse, patterned top Matthew Williamson for H&M, pink vest top Topshop, skirt H&M, belt Primark, shoes French Sole, hair band H&M, jewellery and watch Links of London
Before I left I did some cuddling with Dodger
but it looks like I bored him as he could stop yawning :-)
any way off i went, had Starbucks then we walked around a bit window shopping :-)
had to buy a lip balm/gloss with spf in it as I have very sensitive lips and I get cold sores in the sun
so came home with this little one and it smell divine!!
and a scarf/pashmina to keep me warm
my little bit of glamour for a winter holiday I don't usually go for :-)
Me and Jayden, Karen's youngest :-)
baby mama Karen and Jayden :-)
after two hours or so the little family had to go pick up big sister Jasmine from school, but I stayed on as I had a few cards to fill in and send so I went to. wait for it........................................................................................................................................................................................................................... Apostrophe for a large thick hot chocolate!!! Probably the best hot chocolate in the world, I dare say :-)
felt a little bit like a traitor for not going to my beloved Starbucks but I did have a huge latte with Karen so I'm pretty sure it will pass ;-)
here is a picture of the cards I bought as well
my sweet friend Karin gave birth to a baby boy at 05.37 this morning so I sent her a card. She is naming him Oscar, which I think is such a pretty name and if I ever have children and its a boy I would definitely consider Oscar as well. She lives in Gothenburg so it wouldn't really matter to her as our kids will not meet that often
the other cards are for Jayden who turns 1 on the 30th of march and for Luna who already turned 3 but will have a party a little later.
and these summer shoes are now on my wish list for a chic and cute summer
size 7 please, they are from Accessorize and cost £30 :-)
now I have to go back to my house wife duties and make dinner, it's meatballs, rice and cream sauce on the menu tonight. I really hope I'll be able to keep on writing in Italy, but it remains to be seen riiiiiiight?
xoxo

Kommentera här: