Cyprus

We arrived at the house for 8pm last night, went out to dinner straight away and then off to bed. Have now had breakfast and will go out exploring the town and island.
on the plan, feeling very bored!! it is a 4.5  hour flight after all :-) we are spoilt with only 2 to Italy or Sweden.
the lovely house we are staying at is our friends Ricki-Lee and her husband Ricky's
The pool area :-) too cold to get into now though...
we went for a stroll on the beach this morning
before taking the car to Larnaca where we stayed all day
having lunch
found a Starbucks!!! we were the oldest customers there but who cares? I got my daily fix ;-)
Happy me!!!!
then we went for a walk around town. The weather isn't as warm as I had hoped so no swimming yet and I had to keep my pashmina on almost all day. But we are on holiday so I don't care what the weather is like.
After the long walk of over an hour we found Haagen Dasz :-)
it was yummy :-)
Like I said the weather is a bit un-reliable today, a bit of sun, a bit of rain. We have been taking it easy on the sightseeing front, no need to rush things. Don't even know what we are doing tomorrow but the most important thing is I get to spend time with my gorgeous husband :-D So I am a very happy girl!!
I'll write more tomorrow.
xoxo

Kommentera här: