My day

Spent some time with Husband this morning before he flew off to Spain for a boys week holiday of kiteflying. At around 12.30 Shirin and I went to Oxford Street for some shopping. Bought a cool retro replica camera in Urban Outfitters
It looks and feels like a toy camera. I now just need to learn how to take pictures with this camera :-) I have two films left out of the three I bought. After the camera shopping we went to Scandinavian Kitchen for some coffee, cinnamon buns and junk for tonights movie night.
And dinner of course :-)
After a long chat and gossip session, it was time for some more shopping. We went to Beyond Retro on Great Marlborough Street where I bought a dress for the Royal Wedding
next Friday (having afternoon tea and watching the wedding at my stepbrothers) and Shirin bought some new high waisted denim shorts
Tried some funky shades on...
browsing for a cute dress (I left the dress I bought at the drycleaners for the zip to be changed, will get it back on Friday)
Went to Carnaby Street
Had a Starbucks and then we went home to make dinner, customize Shirin's shorts and chat to her family at the same time.
The theme of the day was retro and vintage and I wore a Beyond Retro dress, which I bought in Stockholm last year.
Dodger is such a cute little poser sometimes :-)
The movies for the night had an 1980's thread going through them and the actresses Sarah Jessica Parker and Kim Cattrall before Sex and the city
I had a great but very busy day. Hopefully I'll get to sleep a little longer tomorrow than this morning, we woke up at 7.30 :-s
Hope you have had a great day as well and an even greater evening...
xoxo

Kommentera här: