Whitesnake

Last night, even thiugh we were both super tired, we decided to give the concert with Whitesnake a go :-) The start was very promising, the 15 minutes. Then the guitar wanking and the drum solo started and lasted for 15 minutes each! I love going to concerts and have been going since I was 11, I am turning 34 in September, but I have never seen the point with the too long solos. They make the whole concert loose its spark. we arrived at around 9pm when they had just started and we left at quarter past 10. It was too hot and I wasn't in the mood, started to feel sick in the heat. For the last 10 years or so, when I book tickets to gigs, I have been buying seated tickets as I have experienced being in the pit and it's not fun anymore. So we had seats with all the oldies, the fans who are now in their 50's :-) I think I am done with going to these kinds of gigs as I only get disappointed, I'll just stick to Bon Jovi from now on, they never let me down ;-)
I do always have one rule though, I always buy a t-shirt whether the concert was good or not as I think they look cool with skinny jeans and a blazer...
xoxo

Kommentera här: