Figs and Leopard print

Today I had a midwife appointment (all is good) and then I went to Westfield in Stratford as I got a giftcard from Topshop from the P's for my birthday. I had seen these heels on their website and wanted to try them on to make sure they weren't too high (I'm finding it hard to stay away from the superhigh heels. Let's face it, once the baby is born, when will I ever wear them??) Anyway, I got these faux ponyskin leopard print heels. They are high, but not superhigh...
Since autumn is definitely here, I had to buy some candles for the house with a distinct autumn fragrance. They had spicy cranberry in John Lewis but I think it is more suitable for Christmas, which is when I will buy that fragrance, so I bought the Fig and Vetivert and it smells just autumn enough :-)
Got Thank you cards from Paperchase, need to send them to everyone who has bought the baby a gift and to everyone who came to the party...
At the moment I can't sleep very well at night, at home or away, so I am feeling very lazy and also looking it :-) Tomorrow is the last time I pick the kids up from school and then I get a ride home from Kent as well. We have no plans for the weekend, but since I haven't seen Husband since Tuesday morning I'm hoping there will be some husband and wife time :-)
When I was browsing and looking what to buy in Topshop, I tried this dress on and it suits and fits me perfectly, but I decided to go for the shoes instead. I might have to go back for this dress though as I can't stop thinking about it :-) I just love the pattern and the pink collar and its £50, so not super expensive.
I also tried these heels on and I might have to ask my mum to get them for me as a belated birthday present. I will never wear them as they are waaaaaaay to high even for me but they are so pretty I might have to buy them just to have them in my collection. I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE them!!!!
xoxo

Kommentera här: