Shopping ban is over

I managed without shopping for a whole month. I know it's not 6 months, but still good for being me ;-) Husband told me yesterday that I was being silly so I decided to stop. Also not shopping for a month shows me that I can give it up if I want to. Now this doesnt mean that I will go back to before, I'll still cut down, but it does mean that I won't get the Prada heels.
Oh well, never mind, when would I wear them anyway, huh?
Went to Beyond Retro on Cheshire Street, E2 6EJ with my sister in law. She has just started watching Mad Men and loves the fashion so she was trying to find something of that era but that is also her and I think she managed. I broke my shopping ban, was given permission by Husband and was also given his card, and I will now upload some pictures from last night.
This dress is a little bit too tights but Istill have some baby weight to lose and the colours are so pretty that I had to buy it :-) When I have had it shortened I will wear it for Astrid's christening in May
I know this is slightly see through, I will buy a slip to wear underneath. This one is from Fredricks of Hollywood, it has a small stain at the front and if it doesn't wash out I'll add a fabulous brooch Carrie Bradshaw style.
I've been looking for a collarless coat in this kind of style for a long time and they are not made anymore, at least not on the high street. It was £35 and it doesn't smell old and has no stains, the only thing I want to change are the buttons, I think it was a fabulous bargain and the colour is very bright hotpink.
After two hours of trying things on and shopping we had dinner at a Thai place on Brick Lane, can't remember the name of it but the food was amazing :-)
I definitely get more joy in finding bargains and buy ing things more often than saving my (or Husbands) money to buy one expensive thing. I thing the high end items that I do want should be left for birthdays :-)
xoxo

Kommentera här: