Tate Modern

This morning Seema, Nicky and I took our babies on an adventure. We went on the tube and to Tate Modern. I have lived in London for 12 years and I have never been to the Tate. I of course took tonnes of pictures which I have uploaded here for you to see.
We walked across the bridge from Tate to St Pauls where we stopped at Paul for a coffee and a break. The sun was shining and it was a gorgeous day but travelling on the tube with pushchairs in London is one of the most stressful things you can do, as there are not many stations with a lift or an escalator and there are no ramps anywhere. At my station there are only steep stairs to from the tickethall to the platform and coming home I got no help from my fellow passengers and has to pull the puhchair up on the stairs by myself. Like I said, it was a beautiful day but hard, hard work! :-)
xoxo

Kommentera här: