Party

In May Husband and I (if we can last) will celebrate 10 years of marriage and we are having a party! The plan is to renew our vows and then party the night away at a nearby pub. I'm going to to wear my original wedding dress




There are only a few things I would change if we got married again and since this is sort of my chance to get everything right, I am changing those few things.
For the renewal ceremony I am wearing my old Jimmy Choos.

For the party I am in between two dresses, both vintage




with these heels


make up, hair and jewellery will look the same. I was going to look for some vintage hair combs in Paris next week, but I found these on New Looks website and they were buy one get one free and I haven't decided which ones to wear yet






My make up will be looking something like this






and the jewellery I have decided to wear, was found at the antiques fair at Alexandra Palace for £11


Now all I need is to find some nice, affordable lingerie. I'm trying not to spend too much money, just tweak a few things ;-) I am soooooo excited about this party, you have no idea!
Because my dress couldn't be made longer, the shoes I had to buy couldn't be higher than 3-ish centimetres and that made it difficult as there wasn't much choice 10 years ago. This year, I don't mind so much as it is mostly for fun and the Choos are pretty enough to show off ;-) I didn't have much of a clue and I wasn't as interested in clothes and shopping and therefore didn't get the whole look to look perfect. Don't get me wrong, I loved our wedding but if we got married now I think we would both look a bit different :-)
Just need to find a cute outfit for Astrid, but will go shopping for her closer to the time.
xoxo

Kommentera här: