Family birthday party

Last Sunday was all about family and BFFF (Best Family Friends Forever) as it was our nephews birthday. So we packed the bag with the essentials ie two  cameras, a flash and snacks for A :-) I was practicing using the new flash and also getting used to the smaller Canon G11 again that my mum so kindly returned to me :-)
This post is a mix of the two cameras.
We started off with a fig and cheese salad
and then had homemade meatloaf (secret Danish family recipy)
with parlsey mash and gravy
Before all the eating started all the kids were playing and I was trying to capture the moments. I have to admit that I am struggling a bit with the new flash. Taking pictures are not as easy as they used to be but when the pictures are good, they are tons better than before. Its just a matter af practising and getting used to all the new functions of the camera and the flash together.
There is always time for bubbles and...
...Audrey Hepburn ;-)
The cupcakes were homemade by mother in law and our niece and were so delicious!!
I sipped on some lovely red wine inbetween the eating.
It was a great few hours spent with the people who are closest to us (makes me miss the Swedish part of the family though, but my mum is visiting us in a few weeks).
xoxo

Kommentera här: