Datenight

My Husband used to be great at planning dates, before we got married. Now, when we go on dates, I plan and book them and he just shows up ;-) except for Monday just gone. I was told to be at Tottenham Court Road tube station at 6pm.
We had reservations at Paramount restaurant at the top of the Centre Point building.



Where we started our dinner with a glass of prosecco and a peek at the lovely but hazy view.


Made our food choices and continued the conversation


The darkness set in and the view was totally different but just as gorgeous and the food! OMG it was fabulous!


I ordered dessert but didnt finish it as it was very sweet. I stopped eating sugar in March and now everything sweet is too sweet!
Back to the date...
After dessert, we paid our bill in a hurry as we had tickets to see Evita the musical.


It was very good and the actors are ao talented but I have never say through a musical where they sang the entire time. Never spoke a single word. It was different, but still good.
Now all that remained was the obligatory goofing around in front of the camera ;-)



And home to a fevery little girl who joined us In bed at 2am.
A fantastic date!! I knew he had it in him, just need to point it out sometimes :-D 
xoxo

Kommentera här: